Job Alert

Not ready to apply?
Be notified when job openings become available.

  Notify Me

About Us



Welcome to the City of Bloomington Career Portal!

Here are a few guidelines to help you get started:

To explore any job on the list, please click the "Details" link. 

To apply for an open position click the "Apply Now" link.

If this is your first time applying online, you will be prompted to create an account and select a username and password. We encourage you to utilize our online application, however, we do accept paper applications that will need to be submitted to our HR office at:

401 North Morton St.

Suite 230, Bloomington IN 47404

The information in your account will be saved and you can use that account to apply for additional open positions in the future.

We only accept applications for positions that are currently open and advertised. If you would like to attach a resume you may, but an attached resume does not replace the need to complete the online application entirely.

Job Openings

Temporary Part-Time Administrative Assistant  

Economic and Sustainable Development
Details: Posted on Monday, November 29, 2021 and closes on Monday, December 6, 2021 at 5:00pm

Assistant City Attorney  

Legal
Details: Posted on Wednesday, November 24, 2021 and closes on Monday, December 27, 2021 at 5:00pm

Special Projects Manager  

Economic and Sustainable Development
Details: Posted on Tuesday, November 23, 2021 and closes on Monday, December 27, 2021 at 5:00pm

Telecommunicator  

Police
Details: Posted on Monday, November 22, 2021 and closes on Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 5:00 pm

Accounts and Training Specialist  

ITS
Details: Posted on Wednesday, November 17, 2021 and closes on Friday, December 3, 2021 at 5:00pm

School Crossing Guard (8 Positions)  

Public Works
Details: Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2021 and closes on Friday, December 31, 2021, 2021 at 5:00pm