Job Alert

Not ready to apply?
Be notified when job openings become available.

  Notify Me

About Us



Welcome to the City of Bloomington Career Portal!

Here are a few guidelines to help you get started:

To explore any job on the list, please click the "Details" link. 

To apply for an open position click the "Apply Now" link.

If this is your first time applying online, you will be prompted to create an account and select a username and password. We encourage you to utilize our online application, however, we do accept paper applications that will need to be submitted to our HR office at:

401 North Morton St.

Suite 230, Bloomington IN 47404

The information in your account will be saved and you can use that account to apply for additional open positions in the future.

We only accept applications for positions that are currently open and advertised. If you would like to attach a resume you may, but an attached resume does not replace the need to complete the online application entirely.

Job Openings

Laborer Operations Division/Grounds Maintenance  

Parks and Recreation
Details: Posted on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 and closes on Tuesday, October 18, 2022 at 5:00pm

Community Service Specialist  

Police
Details: Posted on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 and closes on Tuesday, October 25, 2022 at 5:00pm

Laborer (4 Positions) - Street   

Public Works
Details: Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 and closes on Monday, October 17, 2022 at 5:00pm

Wastewater Plant Operator (2 Positions) - Dillman  

Utilities
Details: Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 and closes on Monday, October 17, 2022 at 5:00pm

Program Specialist - Community Events  

Parks and Recreation
Details: Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 and closes on Sunday, October 23, 2022 at 5:00pm

Long Term Temporary Full-Time Engineering Field Specialist  

Engineering
Details: Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 and closes on Monday, October 17, 2022 at 5:00pm

Public Improvements Manager  

Engineering
Details: Posted on Friday, September 30, 2022 and closes on Friday, October 21, 2022 at 5:00pm

Program Specialist - Banneker Center  

Parks and Recreation
Details: Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 and closes on Friday, October 7, 2022 at 5:00pm

Office Manager - ITS  

ITS
Details: Posted on Monday, September 26, 2022 and closes on Monday, October 10, 2022 at 5:00pm

Capital Projects Coordinator  

Utilities
Details: Posted on Wednesday, September 7, 2022 and closes on Wednesday, October 12, 2022 at 5:00pm

School Crossing Guard (6 Positions)  

Public Works